American Heart Association training for cardiopulmonary resuscitation and AED use. Click Here for Details
Defensive driving course instructorship that permits instructors to grant point reduction and insurance discountsClick Here for Details
National Safety Council instructor training for emergency vehicle operation.Click Here for Details
Department of Health required training for MAV operators in New Jersey. Provides the fundamentals of operating a wheelchair van/ambulette, working a hydraulic lift, and assisting patients with mobility needs.Click Here for Details
Development for becoming a New Jersey Emergency Medical Technician Instructor.Click Here for Details
Training for teaching and administering the program for OSHA’s Bloodborne Pathogens standardClick Here for Details
Training for teaching and administering a program for OSHA’s Hazard Communication standard.Click Here for Details
Training for teaching and administering a program for OSHA’s Respiratory protection standard.Click Here for Details
More courts, state motor vehicle departments, insurance companies, municipalities, businesses, government agencies and driving schools trust NSC® for quality driver improvement training than any other safety organization.
DDC-8/6 is a comprehensive, interactive course with a basic eight-hour curriculum that can be reduced to six hours if required by your specific training needs. The objective of this course is to give drivers practical knowledge and techniques to avoid collisions and violations, and to choose safe, responsible and lawful driving behaviors instead. Available in English and Spanish, our teaching materials are designed to make presenting easy and enjoyable, and can be customized with local training statutes or your company’s fleet rules and regulations.
This program will prepare and certify candidates to conduct the National Safety Council’s Defensive Driving Course for DMV point reduction, insurance discount, EMT CEU’s, and Logisticare Compliance.
Please Note: Registrations must be prepaid for this program, and because a significant amount value of materials needs to be pre-mailed to students, a $90 cancellation fee is charged for students who receive materials but do not attend the program.
Time Frame: Self-learning module plus 16 hour classroom program
Prerequisite: NSC Defensive Driving Course within the last 5 years